The Sun Is Also a Star Readalikes

How excited are you for the movie adaptation of Nicola Yoon's dreamy romance The Sun Is Also A Star? If you can't get enough of love-at-first-meet romances, try these books. My favorite parts of Yoon's novel are Natasha and Daniel's discussions about the multiverse and alternate realities. Another story that incorporates parallel realities is Love…
View More about The Sun Is Also a Star Readalikes

Revisit Classic Teen Novels

Debates still rage about what book counts as the first official novel for teens, but most folks agree that S.E. Hinton's The Outsiders, written when the author was only 16, was the first young adult book to majorly impact pop culture. If you haven't seen Francis Ford Coppola's 1983 movie version with its dreamy Brat…
View More about Revisit Classic Teen Novels

Cozy Winter Reads for Teens

Winter has arrived early in Chicago. Boo! I wish we could hide under blankets until spring, but since that's not an option, these cozy winter reads will at least warm your heart.  Some books just give you the warm fuzzies. What If It's Us is the sweetest romance I've read in a long time. After Arthur…
View More about Cozy Winter Reads for Teens

Sweet Home Chicago: Teen Books

Like all native Chicagoans, I proudly claim the city as my hometown. And when I say "the city" I mean within the city limits, not the suburbs. We're very specific about that. These teen fiction books chronicle daily life in Sweet Home Chicago. One local author who perfectly captures the vibe of the Northwest Side…
View More about Sweet Home Chicago: Teen Books

Brontë Readalikes for Teens

To celebrate the bicentennial of Emily Brontë's birth, check out these teen fiction titles based on the classic novels and the lives of the Brontë sisters. Emily and Charlotte investigate the mysterious death of a local madwoman that ends up inspiring their stories in Always Emily. In My Plain Jane, Charlotte Brontë convinces her school friend…
View More about Brontë Readalikes for Teens
1 - 10 of 67