Administrative Staff

Chicago Public Library organizational chart

Library Commissioner Brian Bannon portraitBrian Bannon, Commissioner & Chief Executive Officer

Brian Bannon serves as Commissioner & CEO of Chicago Public Library. Appointed by Mayor Rahm Emanuel in 2012, Bannon is charged with the oversight of the $130 million urban public library system that serves more than 10 million visitors annually through a network of 80 libraries. CPL is the largest and most visited civic institution in Chicago and is among the largest urban public library systems in the world. Under his leadership, CPL has been recognized as a top U.S. urban library and has won numerous awards and accolades including the National Medal for Museum and Library Service and being named the best urban public library in the United States. Bannon is a recognized leader in the government and nonprofit sectors and known for driving growth and impact within large complex organizations. Prior to this role, Bannon held a variety of leadership positions within the San Francisco Public Library, Seattle Public Library and the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation. He received his master of library and information science from the University of Washington Information School and is a 2017 Henry Crown Fellow.

Andrea Sáenz, First Deputy Commissioner

Baronica Roberson, Deputy Commissioner, Administration and Finance

Mark Andersen, Director, Learning and Economic Advancement

Michelle Carnes, Division Chief, General Information Services

Maggie Clemons, Central District Chief

Craig Davis, Director, Cultural and Civic Engagement

Jeremy Dunn, Director, Teen Services

Mary Emmanuel, Director, Finance

Michelle Frisque, Chief, Technology, Content and Innovation

Maria Kellner-Ligammari, Director, Procurement

Shenita Mack, Interim South District Chief

Diane Marshbank-Murphy, Director, Engagement and Special Projects

Elizabeth McChesney, Director, Children's Services and Family Engagement

Andrew Medlar, Assistant Chief, Technology, Content and Innovation

Patrick Molloy, Director, Government and Public Affairs

Julie Morgan, Director, Staff and Organization Development

Mary Beth Mulholland, Director, Marketing

Michael Peters, Division Chief, Humanities

Dana Revilla, Director, Sulzer Regional Library

Greg Rodriguez, North District Chief

Jennifer Ross, Director, Human Resources

Lynda Schoop, Director, Woodson Regional Library

Andrea Telli, Assistant Commissioner, Neighborhood Services