West Chicago Avenue

Closed until 10:00am tomorrow

Monday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Tuesday 
12:00PM - 8:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Thursday 
12:00PM - 8:00PM

Friday 
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Saturday 
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Sunday 
1:00PM - 5:00PM

4856 W. Chicago Avenue
Chicago, IL 60651

Get a Library CardGet a Library Card

Getting a library card is easy—and it's free!

Holidays and Closures

  • Abraham Lincoln's Birthday (observed)
    Sunday, February 12, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Abraham Lincoln's birthday
    Monday, February 13, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • George Washington's birthday
    Monday, February 20, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Casimir Pulaski Day
    Monday, March 6, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Easter
    Sunday, April 9, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 29, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Juneteenth
    Monday, June 19, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Tuesday, July 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 23, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Day
    Monday, December 25, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Day
    Monday, January 1, 2024
    Closed All Day

Print from Your Phone or ComputerPrint from Your Phone or Computer

You can send documents to any CPL location from your own phone or computer.
You can send documents to any CPL location from your own phone or computer.

About West Chicago Avenue

  • A parking lot with one accessible parking space is available on the east side of the building. Enter from Chicago Avenue.

    • One accessible parking space is available in the parking lot on the east side of the building.
    • Accessible building entrance.
    • Two ADA computer workstations: one for adults and one for children. These workstations feature:
    •              24-inch monitor

                   Oversize keyboard

                   Trackball mouse

                   Wheelchair-accessible computer table

      • All CPL computers have the Windows 7 screen Magnifier and Narrator.

Map

New at West Chicago Avenue

Back to Top