Early Voting at CPL Locations: March 2024 Primary

Early Voting for the March 19 Presidential Primary is taking place in all 50 wards, including the below CPL locations, through Election Day, March 19. Please check with the Chicago Board of Election Commissioners to view all locations and get the most up-to-date voting information.

Early Voting at CPL Locations

Early Voting hours:

  • Weekdays: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Election Day (March 19): 6 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Locations (listed by Ward):

2nd Ward: Near North
6th Ward: Whitney Young
10th Ward: Vodak-East Side
12th Ward: McKinley Park
13th Ward: Clearing
14th Ward: Archer Heights
17th Ward: Thurgood Marshall
18th Ward: Wrightwood-Ashburn
20th Ward: Coleman
21st Ward: West Pullman
22nd Ward: Toman
25th Ward: Lozano
26th Ward: Humboldt Park
31st Ward: Portage Cragin
32nd Ward: Bucktown-Wicker Park
36th Ward: West Belmont
37th Ward: West Chicago Avenue
40th Ward: Budlong Woods
41st Ward: Roden
43rd Ward: Lincoln Park
44th Ward: Merlo
48th Ward: Edgewater
50th Ward: Northtown

Secured Drop Boxes are available at every Early Voting site as well. View Drop Box hours.

Early Voting Information

From the Chicago Board of Election Commissioners website: Government-issued photo ID is not required but ID is helpful if there is a question about the voter's registration, address, signature, or if there are two voters at the same address with the same names or similar names.

Not registered? View information on how to register.