Thurgood Marshall

Closed until 10:00am tomorrow

Monday 
12:00PM - 8:00PM

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Wednesday 
12:00PM - 8:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Friday 
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Saturday 
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Sunday 
1:00PM - 5:00PM

7506 S. Racine Avenue
Chicago, IL 60620

Get a Library CardGet a Library Card

Getting a library card is easy—and it's free!

Holidays and Closures

  • Abraham Lincoln's birthday (observed)
    Friday, February 11, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Abraham Lincoln's birthday
    Saturday, February 12, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • George Washington's birthday
    Monday, February 21, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Pulaski Day
    Monday, March 7, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Easter Sunday
    Sunday, April 17, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 30, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Juneteenth
    Sunday, June 19, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Monday, July 4, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 5, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 24, 2022
    Closed All Day

About Thurgood Marshall

  • A parking lot with two accessible parking spaces is available on the south side of the building entrance. Access the parking lot from Racine Avenue.

    • Two accessible parking spaces are available in the parking lot on the south side of the building.
    • There are two wheelchair ramps, and the building entrance is ADA compliant.

Map

Teacher in the Library

Looking for help with school work? Join other kids and families for out-of-school learning support. Get help from a certified teacher to complete homework and improve study skills. Drop in for homework help and try Teacher in the Library in person.

Schedule is subject to change. Please call to confirm availability.

Hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

4:00PM - 7:00PM
4:00PM - 6:00PM
4:00PM - 7:00PM
NA
NA
NA
NA

New at Thurgood Marshall

Back to Top