Gone Girl Readalikes: Teen Edition

Ever since Gone Girl rocked the literary world and the movie banked major box office bucks, readers have been dying for more suspenseful murder mysteries. Check out the latest teen Gone Girl readalikes.

At an elite New York City prep school, con artist Kate manipulates fragile classmate Olivia as her new "friend" falls for charming sociopath Mark in Beware That Girl. Can Kate outsmart Mark without revealing her dark secrets?

Ten years after her friend was murdered by a serial killer, Tessa returns to her small Pennsylvania hometown to confront her past in The Darkest Corners. Can she identify the murderer before he strikes again?

The Darkest Corners is available in multiple formats.

In The Mystery of Hollow Places, Imogene searches for her missing father, a famous forensic mystery author. Did he take off to search for her mother, who vanished when Imogene was a baby?

The Mystery of Hollow Places is available in multiple formats.

When a white teen runs away with her Middle Eastern classmate, the police assume the worst in Twenty Questions for Gloria. Did something awful occur during the 15 days Gloria was missing, or did two lovebirds just take a vacation?

Inspired by the real-life Amanda Knox case, With Malice finds Jill in a hospital bed with no memory of the circumstances in which her best friend Simone was slaughtered in Italy. Can Jill prove that she didn't kill her closest friend?

Which killer thriller will you pick up this fall?

We welcome your respectful and on-topic comments and questions in this limited public forum. To find out more, please see Appropriate Use When Posting Content. Community-contributed content represents the views of the user, not those of Chicago Public Library