Chicago Public Library Homepage

Featured Posts

What's your favorite insect?

What's your favorite insect?
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

What's your favorite insect?

  • Ant
    0
  • Bee
    0
  • Butterfly
    0
  • Cicada
    0
  • Dragonfly
    0
  • Grasshopper
    0
  • Ladybug
    0
  • Other
    0
With TV’s Game of Thrones finished, are you looking for something new? Check out these novels that take the genre in new directions.
Kelly recommends some unusual pet stories, including articles that explore newly popular pet vermin and otters.
by Kelly
Browse lists of some of the hottest upcoming titles.
Check out our latest staff favorites for teen reading.
Celebrate Sherlock Holmes Day by reading some books the beloved fictional detective might have enjoyed.
by Kelly
An endorsement from Gates often sends books onto bestseller lists. Here are the latest recommendations from his blog.
Elizabeth Acevedo is back with another powerhouse novel in With the Fire on High. Here are some other books you might like.
by Alex
Patrice highlights the amazing work of this legendary artist.
by Patrice
Fans of Groundhog Day and Russian Doll, check out these novels that also feature characters living the same time period over and over.
The royal who captivated the world when she became queen in 1837 lives on through books and movies.
by Mary Jo
25 must-read books for kids in honor of Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month
Teens, help us celebrate by submitting your design to the YOUmedia 10 Year Anniversary Poster Contest.
Use your library card and your mobile device to read; stream movies, TV and music; learn a new language or get homework help.
Check out this month's recommendations from Chicago Public Library. Visit our Books page for previous lists of recommendations.
Former Governor Pat Quinn formally opens the exhibit in an event at 1:30 p.m. Thursday, May 23. The exhibit runs through May 28.
Back to Top