Get Tickets to Selected Ravinia Concerts at CPL

We’re partnering with Ravinia Festival for Words and Music again this summer. The Words and Music program provides lawn tickets to selected Ravinia Festival concerts to adult CPL cardholders.

For tickets, visit any CPL location starting at 9 a.m. Saturday, June 7. If you’re an adult CPL cardholder, you can pick up a maximum of two Words and Music lawn passes per concert and a total of four passes per day.

Concert List

Tickets will be available for the following concerts:

  • Juilliard String Quartet: Bach, Berg and Beethoven
    8 p.m. Monday, June 23, Martin Theatre
  • Garrick Ohlsson, Pianist: Flight of Fantasy
    8 p.m. Monday, June 30, Martin Theatre
  • Emerson String Quartet: Beethoven and Schubert
    8 p.m. Monday, July 7, Martin Theatre
  • Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO) with Sir James and Lady Jeanne Galway, Flutists, varied program
    8 p.m. Tuesday, July 8, Pavilion
  • Miriam Fried, Midori, Violinists and Others: Mozart, Brahms and more
    8 p.m. Wednesday, July 9, Martin Theatre
  • CSO performs New World Symphony and more
    8 p.m. Thursday, July 10, Pavilion
  • CSO performs Classics Go to the Movies
    8 p.m. Friday, July 11, Pavilion
  • Milos Karadaglić, Guitarist
    8 p.m. Tuesday, July 15, Martin Theatre
  • CSO with Midori, Violinist
    8 p.m. Wednesday, July 16, Pavilion
  • CSO with James Conlon and CSO Soloists
    8 p.m. Tuesday, July 22, Martin Theatre
  • Peter Serkin, Pianist and Orion String Quartet
    8 p.m. Wednesday, July 23, Martin Theatre
  • CSO with All-Beethoven Program
    8 p.m. Thursday, July 24, Pavilion
  • Denis Matsuev, Pianist
    8 p.m. Monday, July 28, Martin Theatre
  • Matthias Goerne, Baritone, in Recital
    8 p.m. Thursday, July 31, Martin Theatre
  • CSO presents the opera Salome, by Richard Strauss, in concert with soloists
    7:30 p.m. Saturday, August 2, Pavilion
  • A Chanson Encounter with Stephane Degout, Baritone and Simon Lepper, Piano
    8 p.m. Wednesday, August 6, Martin Theatre
  • Takacs String Quartet
    8:30 p.m. Monday, August 11, Martin Theatre
  • Takacs String Quartet
    8:30 p.m. Wednesday, August 13, Martin Theatre